Dawgs Baseball WMBL Home Okotoks Club




Due to the impact of COVID-19, the WCBL has made the decision to move the all-star game to 2022 with Okotoks playing host as initially planned. For fans who have already purchased tickets for the 2021 all-star game, your tickets will be rolled over to the 2022 event. As of now, the 2021 WCBL season
🚨ATTENTION DAWGS SEASON TICKET HOLDERS🚨 For more information about the Dawgs plans for season ticket holders, please email the Dawgs front office at info@dawgsbaseball.ca and a Dawgs representative will contact you directly. Stay tuned for Dawgs and WCBL updates in the coming days to weeks!

2021 WCBL Season “A GO”

GOOD NEWS Dawgs fans! 2021 WCBL SEASON “A GO”!!!! Despite the challenges associated with Covid-19, Canada’s premier summer collegiate league, the Western Canadian Baseball League, announced plans to operate this summer and offer collegiate players baseball in 2021. Prior to the pandemic, the WCBL had been in continuous operation for 80 years, an unheard of
Well, you can thank Dawgs Field Maintenance Manager, Chris Friesen for that! Chris joined the Dawgs after our first year in Okotoks thanks to the recommendation of Alberta’s “Guru of Grass”, Kenny O. Dedicated and hardworking, Chris was determined to learn his craft and paid close attention to the lessons of his mentors, first, Kenny

Dawgs Dominate the 2022 PBR Rankings

Prep Baseball Report Alberta is an independent scouting service that ranks and provides scouting reports on individual athletes across North America. Hundreds of college coaches and professional scouts alike subscribe to the service as a means to stay updated on players and their progress, as well as a recruiting tool for uncommitted high school athletes